Scheduling a pause date for a job is an optional setting that can be applied during Step #4 of the job posting process or when editing an active position on the Job Details tab. If allowed by the terms of the job board, the deadline will be displayed to job seekers. When the job reaches the predetermined date and time, the job status will automatically change from Posted to Paused. Any job with a Paused status is removed from the job boards automatically, which will allow the hiring team to process received applicants.
If the Account Administrator has elected to display the application deadline to job seekers, the scheduled pause date will be visible in the Deadline column of the Career Site. Any job that does not have a deadline will show as "Open until filled."
When an applicant opens a job, the deadline will be displayed in the details line of the posting.
If the application deadline is not visible to applicants, the scheduled pause date will only be visible internally in the hiring system on the Job Details tab of a job.