AutoRefresh enables posted jobs to re-post automatically after 30-days to the job boards to which they were fed. Refreshing the job will bring it back to the top of the job boards for increased visibility and applicant flow.
AutoRefresh is selected on a job by job basis during Step #4 of the Job Posting process. At the time of posting, users can turn AutoRefresh on for the job by selecting "Yes" from the drop-down menu. Any job that has AutoRefresh turned on will be indicated on the My Jobs or All Jobs list with the refresh icon. Hovering over that icon gives the viewer the details of that AutoRefresh.
When 30 days have elapsed from the original posting date, the job will refresh and once again appears as "Day 0" on the job boards. When refreshed, the job will have a new posted date and a new Job Board ID in the job feeds, but will retain the original data in your KeldairHR hiring system. A job can be refreshed up to two times, based on the original posting date, for a maximum of 90 days total: original job post date (30 days) + AutoRefresh Cycle 1 (30 days) + AutoRefresh Cycle 2 ( 30 days). After the 90th day, the job will remain posted, but will not be refreshed again.
If AutoRefresh was turned on at the time of posting, it can be disabled temporarily by pausing the job or turned off by closing an active job.
It is possible to unpause and repost the job as needed, but the AutoRefresh countdown keeps running based on the job's original posted date. For example, if the job was scheduled to AutoRefresh on April 15th, pausing the job on April 5th and then unpausing the job on April 20th will not extend the life of the AutoRefresh. When you unpause the job on April 20th, the job will be reposted to the job boards, however, AutoRefresh Cycle 1 will be scheduled to end on May 15th and AutoRefresh Cycle 2 will end on June 15th.
Note: For accurate hiring metrics, jobs should be closed when the total number of hires have been made and then newly posted when needed using the same job template.