If the hiring team has a group of viable candidates for a position, is waiting on a particular candidate's background check, or has received an influx of applicants to process, the job status can be changed to Paused. Pausing a job can be done by an Account Administrator or any user with permissions who is assigned to the hiring team. Once a job is Paused, it will remain active in your Jobs tab so the remaining applicants can be processed.
Follow these steps to pause a job:
- Select the Jobs tab from the menu.
- Select the Job Title by clicking on the name.
- Click the Job Status drop-down and select Pause.
- Confirm you'd like to Pause the job by clicking Yes, pause this job.
Pausing the position will remove the posting from job boards and your Career Site, but you can continue to process existing job applicants. Responses are enabled for paused jobs so the hiring team can communicate with applicants, request and receive missing information, send Part 2, schedule interviews, etc. Any new job seeker attempting to apply using a saved link for a paused or closed job will receive a notification the position is no longer active.
Paused jobs should be considered temporary and not used indefinitely. After a position has been Paused for a short time, users should Reactivate a Paused Job to continue recruiting. If a position has been paused for a few months or longer, we recommend you Close the job and begin recruiting again for the same position with a fresh job posting, if needed.