A Job Offer can be rescinded by one of two methods up until the candidate accepts or rejects the offer.
- Open an Applicant File.
- Click Offer from the "Processing" section of the Details tab.
- Click the REVOKE from the offer panel.
- Confirm that revoking this offer will invalidate it for the candidate and the candidate will not be able to accept or sign it by clicking YES. If a candidate uses the emailed link any time after revoking the offer, they will receive a notification the offer is no longer valid.
- Complete the job's hiring workflow by resending an updated offer, hiring or rejecting the candidate.
If an offer has been extended to a candidate, the hiring team can resend an updated offer by following the process to initiate a job offer. Sending the new offer will automatically revoke the previous offer, preventing the candidate from responding. The original Offer in the "Processing" section of the applicant file will have an updated status of "Offer Revoked" and the new offer details will be visible.