During the application process, all applicants will have the option to save Part 1 or Part 2 of their application to finish it later. To save their application, they will click the "Save and Finish" button and confirm their email address. The applicant will receive an email with the subject line of "Your Saved Job Application from (Company Name)" with a link to return and complete the application.
When applicants use the Save and Finish Later option, please be aware of the following:
- When returning to the application, applicants will be taken to the last completed page on which they entered all required information.
- Data from the previous page will have been saved if all required fields were completed before clicking the "Save and Finish Later" button.
- Applicants can complete the remainder of the application if the job status is still Posted.
- If the status of the job changes to Paused after the applicant opts to finish later:
- The hiring system will not accept new applications, and the applicant will no longer be able to complete Part 1 of the application.
- The hiring system will allow applicants to complete Part 2 of the application since they completed Part 1 prior to the job being paused.
- If the status of the job changes to Closed after the applicant opts to finish later, the hiring system will not allow the applicant to finish Part 1 or Part 2 of the application. When clicking the link to finish their application, they will be notified the position is no longer open and will be directed to open positions on your Career Site.
When applying, applicants can follow these steps to save and finish the application later:
- During the application process, applicants should complete all required fields on the page and then click Save and Finish Later.
- Applicants will use the Confirm Email Address field to re-enter their email address.
- Confirm by clicking SAVE AND FINISH LATER.
- The applicant will be logged out of their current application and receive an email with a link to return to the saved application.
NOTE: When saving the application to finish later, all required fields on the current page of the application, must be complete or none of the data on that page will be saved. For example, if there are 6 required questions on a page and only 4 have been answered, that page is considered incomplete and the data is not saved. When the applicant tries to access their application at a later time, they will be taken to the previous page of the application and will need to re-enter information on the next page when they get to it.